Deep Fried Coconut Banana Drizzled with Honey

I can’t seem to get away from two ingredients “Banana & Coconut”!!! I love deep fried anything.Not too good for you, but hey you have to indulge sometimes and indulging on deep fried bananas with coconut inside is everything I want!!! This recipe is pretty quick and simple. A flout batter with coconut and you dip your banana in that batter, fry until nice and crunchy and you are good to go. I couldn’t make this recipe fast enough. All I know is that I made the coconut fried banana and I set it to cool and I turned around and the plate was empty!!I ask my oldest daughter “hey what happen to all the fried bananas??” her reply was “Oh daddy ate it with peanut butter “. Are you kidding me ???? Well thank goodness for the tiny piece I did get to indulge in while frying the bananas. _MG_1855abIMG_1848a_MG_1850a_MG_1852a_MG_1854f_MG_1855ab

Ingredients
1 ripe bananas
1/2 cup water
3 cups veg oil for frying
1 cup all purpose flour
3 tablespoon coconut flakes
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
pinch salt
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 teaspoon almond extract
pinch nutmeg
1 teaspoon cinnamon
Honey for drizzle on top

Directions

In a large bowl, sift in the flour and baking soda, then whisk everything except the banana and oil.
Meanwhile In a deep pan heat your oil. As your oil heats up peel and slice your bananas. Don’t slice until you’re almost ready to fry as the banana will get discolored very fast. Peel and slice lengthwise into 1/8 inch thick slices.
Dip the slices of banana into the coconut batter, coat well and gently add them to the hot oil and deep fry until golden brown about 4 minutes (2 minutes on each side).
You can top your deep fried banana with shredded coconut and drizzle with honey
.

Enjoy
7eaa60h8crjozqrb0z

Leave a Reply

