Spicy Bacon Cheese Zucchini Cakes

My girls love this recipe for ” Spicy bacon cheese zucchini pancakes”. They forgot they were eating zucchini. This pancake is delicious, savory, cheesy, and I love the crispness around the edges of the pancake. I had three zucchini’s and I didn’t want to just make a zucchini pancake. I wanted to make a zucchini cake with a little zest, so I decided to add whatever I can think of that I had in my fridge and that’s when I decided to add bacon and some Italian cheese and I wanted a little kick so I minced a Habanero pepper to give the pancake a kick. I add Habanero to almost everything I cook. After all of that , I must say this zucchini pancake is a thumbs up!! .IMG_0285a_MG_0295a_MG_0289a_MG_0299aIMG_0304a_MG_0335a_MG_0336ac
Ingredients
2 cups all-purpose flour
1/2 tspn baking powder
1 cup Sargento Shredded 6 Cheese Italian Cheese
3 medium zucchini grated
1/2 tsp salt
1 Habanero stemmed and minced
1 tbsp teaspoon cayenne
2 tbsp Italian herb seasoning
1 tsp thyme
2 tbsp chopped green pepper
1 large egg, lightly beaten
3/4 cup whole milk
5 slices cooked bacon chopped
Tip After you grate Zucchini ,squeeze the water out the zucchini

Directions
Stir together flour, baking powder, cayenne and ,salt . Stir together grated zucchini, Habanero pepper, Italian herb seasoning, thyme,green pepper and a pinch of salt in another bowl. Add whisked egg, milk, and fold in the bacon and Italian cheese. Stir in flour mixture until incorporated.
Spoon batter on hot pan of oil, on medium high heat . Cook until there are no longer bubbles forming in the pancake about 2 minutes; turn over and cook for 2 minutes longer until golden brown.

7eaa60h8crjozqrb0z

Leave a Reply

