Coconut Shrimp

As simple as making Coconut Shrimp is I have made Cajun shrimp, Shrimp Scampi , Steamed shrimp but I have never made Coconut Shrimp. I have eaten coconut shrimp, but from the “coconut shrimp” I have eaten the shrimp was always sweet.I grabbed some flaked coconut, made a flour batter with flour, water, and a little spice and deep-fried the Shrimp for 2 minutes and there I have it ” Coconut Shrimp .Not to mention I got all the flaked coconut and flour mix all nice and gooey all over my hands.
After making my “coconut shrimp ” recipe I must say the coconut shrimp were just right. The fried shrimps weren’t too sweet and the shrimps were a great balance of savory& sweet . A great mix with a nice crunch. The shrimp was a thumbs up in my house. I’ll be sure to make extras next time around.
_MG_9813

_MG_9816a<
_MG_9818
_MG_9821
_MG_9852a

1 egg
1/2 cup all-purpose flour
2/3 cup beer/water
2 cups flaked coconut
24 shrimp
3 cups oil for frying
1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
In medium bowl, combine egg, 1/2 cup flour, beer or water and baking powder.
Dip shrimp in egg/beer or water batter. Roll shrimp in coconut, and place on a baking sheet lined with wax paper. Heat oil to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) in a deep-fryer.
cook, turning once, for 2 to 3 minutes, or until golden brown.

7eaa60h8crjozqrb0z

Leave a Reply

